BOOK

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

THE BASICS

Title: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

Author: Jenny Han

Series: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before #1

Genre: Young adult, contemporary, romance

Add itGoodreads

Publication Date: April 15, 2014

My Rating: 4.5 STARS


GOODREADS SUMMARY
:

Lara Jean’s love life goes from imaginary to out of control in this heartfelt novel from the “New York Times “bestselling author of The Summer I Turned Pretty series.

What if all the crushes you ever had found out how you felt about them…all at once?

Lara Jean Song keeps her love letters in a hatbox her mother gave her. They aren’t love letters that anyone else wrote for her; these are ones she’s written. One for every boy she’s ever loved–five in all. When she writes, she pours out her heart and soul and says all the things she would never say in real life, because her letters are for her eyes only. Until the day her secret letters are mailed, and suddenly, Lara Jean’s love life goes from imaginary to out of control.

MY TAKE: 

“My letters are for when I don’t want to be in love anymore. They’re for good-bye. Because after I write in my letter, I’m not longer consumed by my all-consuming love…My letters set me free. Or at least they’re supposed to.” 

I first read this book almost 3 years ago when it was just released, because I need to, because I was about to meet Jenny Han. This book was actually super engaging. I could not put it down. The story is super relatable. Even before, I am not a big fan of contemporary young adult romance, really not my type of book yet I found myself engrossed. I probably smiled the entire time, I was reading this.

I love all the characters! They were all good. Every one has a personality. Kitty, Lara Jean’s sister happened to be one of my favorite parts of the novel, she is cute. However, Margot annoyed me. I found Josh sweet and sometimes cold so I don’t know. And Peter, PETER!!! I love this guy. The main character, Lara Jean, she is likeable. I also love the short chapters, whenever I am reading book with short chapters, I feel like I am a fast reader which I am not.

The plot, this book is supposed to be light and fun so don’t expect a complex plot. So yeah.

Overall, I love this book better than Summer Trilogy. Such a sweet novel about family, friendship and love. You surely can count on Jenny Han when it comes to longing for more. #TeamKavinskyalltheway

That’s all,

April

One thought on “To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

  1. There couple of fascinating points over time here but I don’t know if them all center to heart. You can find some validity but I am going to take hold opinion until I take a look at it further. Very good post , thanks and we want far more! Included with FeedBurner also

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

